staff

Together we will make a better Nashville.

Leadership Team

Brian Hassett

President and Chief Executive Officer
Email Brian

Brian has been a part of the United Way family for close to 40 years. Originally from the Bronx, he began his career as a United Way National Intern in Rochester, New York. In 1990, Brian was named President & CEO of United Way of Central Massachusetts. He then went on to lead numerous nonprofit organizations including the United Way in Phoenix; the United Way in Chicago; and the United Way in Albany, New York. He has served as President and CEO of United Way of Greater Nashville since December 2017. Brian is considered one of United Way’s most visionary leaders by many… “He is able to inspire others to accomplish lofty goals to improve community conditions,” says Brian Gallagher, President & CEO of United Way Worldwide.

Courtney Barlar

Chief Development Officer
Email Courtney

Pam Bryant

Area President, Williamson County
Email Pam

Erica Mitchell

Chief Community Impact Officer
Email Erica

Summor Pennington, CPA

Chief Financial Officer
Email Summor

Jennifer Wright

Chief Marketing Officer
Email Jennifer

Administration

Tricia Allison
Assistant, Office Manager
tricia.allison@unitedwaygn.org

Tamiko Anderson, MSW
Customer Support Specialist
tamiko.anderson@unitedwaygn.org

Pat Hansberry
Executive Assistant
pat.hansberry@unitedwaygn.org

Renee Henderson
Administrative Assistant
renee.henderson@unitedwaygn.org

Rickey James
Manager, Building Operations
rickey.james@unitedwaygn.org

Emily Kearney
Executive Assistant
emily.kearney@unitedwaygn.org

Community Impact

Erin Akery, M.A., AFC®
Manager, Financial Empowerment Counselors
erin.akery@unitedwaygn.org

Mia Boozer-Sharp, Ed. D.
Associate Director, HIV/AIDS Initiative
mia.sharp@unitedwaygn.org

Christiane Buggs
Manager, Literacy Partnerships
christiane.buggs@unitedwaygn.org

Chrishell Calhoun
Manager, HIV/AIDS Initiative – Knoxville
chrishell.calhoun@unitedwaygn.org

Rebecca Carter
Director, Health
rebecca.carter@unitedwaygn.org

Im Cashen
Coordinator, VITA/SNAP Employment and Training
im.cashen@unitedwaygn.org

Rod DeVore
Director, 2Gen Initiatives
rod.devore@unitedwaygn.org

Tracey Dill
Director, Economic and Financial Mobility
tracey.dill@unitedwaygn.org

René Dillard, MPP
Manager, Early Literacy
rene.dillard@unitedwaygn.org

Niki Easley, MPA
Director, HIV/AIDS Initiative
niki.easley@unitedwaygn.org

Alexandra Edmonds
Manager, Client Care – The Family Collective
alexandra.edmonds@unitedwaygn.org

Nikita Edwards, MS
Manager, HIV/AIDS Initiative – Chattanooga
nikita.edwards@unitedwaygn.org

Sydney Finchum
Technical Assistance Coordinator, HIV/AIDS Initiative
sydney.finchum@unitedwaygn.org

Sabrina Franklin, AFC®
Manager, Financial Empowerment Counselors
sabrina.franklin@unitedwaygn.org

Tierra Fuller
Counselor, Financial Empowerment Center
tierra.fuller@unitedwaygn.org

Tenisa Gardner
Coordinator, Special Projects – HIV/AIDS Initiative
tenisa.gardner@unitedwaygn.org

Apri Gassaway
Associate Director, Education
apri.gassaway@unitedwaygn.org

Brandon Haney, LMSW
Counselor, Financial Empowerment Center
brandon.haney@unitedwaygn.org

Sonya Johnson, MPA
Manager, Education Initiatives
sonya.johnson@unitedwaygn.org

Tom Kimbler
Financial Analyst, TN Community CARES
thomas.kimbler@unitedwaygn.org

Tamara Kreigh
Regional Coordinator, VITA
tamara.kreigh@unitedwaygn.org

Felicia Lacy, MSW
Counselor, Financial Empowerment Center
felicia.lacy@unitedwaygn.org

Ambere Lewis
Manager, Read to Succeed
ambere.lewis@unitedwaygn.org

Elandriel Lewis
Manager, Early Learning and Training
elandriel.lewis@unitedwaygn.org

Jamie Lewis
Counselor, Financial Empowerment Center
jamie.lewis@unitedwaygn.org

LaKelia Lovan
Manager, 211
lakelia.lovan@unitedwaygn.org

LaToya Lowery
Senior Manager, Economic and Financial Mobility
latoya.lowery@unitedwaygn.org

Jay Mazon, MBA
Manager, Student Resources
jay.mazon@unitedwaygn.org

DeMarrus Miller
Coordinator, The Family Collective
demarrus.miller@unitedwaygn.org

John Orzechowski
Senior Manager, Data & Evaluation, The Family Collective
john.orzechowski@unitedwaygn.org

Nicole Piispanen, M.A., LPC-MHSP
Associate Director, Collective Care, The Family Collective
nicole.piispanen@unitedwaygn.org

Matt Preston
Associate Director, Systems, The Family Collective
matt.preston@unitedwaygn.org

Ariana Ramos
Office Administrator, Financial Empowerment Center
ariana.ramos@unitedwaygn.org

Brooke Seigle-Rochelle
Manager, Imagination Library of Middle Tennessee
brooke.seigle-rochelle@unitedwaygn.org

Asailio (Ace) Timmermeier
Manager, Community Impact
ace.timmermeier@unitedwaygn.org

Annika Victorson
Resource Specialist, 211
annika.victorson@unitedwaygn.org

Leslie Watt
Director, Education
leslie.watt@unitedwaygn.org

Samantha Williams
Manager, Financial Empowerment Network
samantha.williams@unitedwaygn.org

Finance, HR and IT

John Ball
Senior Director, Information Technology
john.ball@unitedwaygn.org

Diana Copelin
Specialist, Accounts Receivable
diana.copelin@unitedwaygn.org

Lesley Costello
Specialist, Finance
lesley.costello@unitedwaygn.org

Emily DeVito
Specialist, Accounts Payable
emily.devito@unitedwaygn.org

Debby Dillingham
Senior Manager, Web Applications
debby.dillingham@unitedwaygn.org

Denese Farmer
Senior Specialist, Human Resources
denese.farmer@unitedwaygn.org

Angela Ferguson
Director, Human Resources
angela.ferguson@unitedwaygn.org

Atmanand (AJ) Jaikarran
Senior Analyst, Data and Donor Giving
aj@unitedwaygn.org

Matt Lim, CPA
Director, Finance
matt.lim@unitedwaygn.org

Bev Roberts
Analyst, Finance
bev.roberts@unitedwaygn.org

Elizabeth Spence
Specialist, Data Reporting and Web Applications
elizabeth.spence@unitedwaygn.org

Angela Stafford, CPA
Senior Director, Finance
angela.stafford@unitedwaygn.org

Marketing and Community Engagement

Sarah Bishop
Manager, Communications
sarah.bishop@unitedwaygn.org

Lauren Curry, MBA
Specialist, Marketing and Communications
lauren.curry@unitedwaygn.org

Megan McGuire, MSW
Manager, Community Engagement
megan.mcguire@unitedwaygn.org

Cheryl Stewart
Director, Creative Services
cheryl.stewart@unitedwaygn.org

Amanda Williams
Graphic Designer
amanda.williams@unitedwaygn.org

Rebecca Webb
Manager, Donor and Volunteer Engagement
rebecca.webb@unitedwaygn.org

Workplace and Donor Engagement

Sara Atwood
Associate Director, Workplace Engagement
sara.atwood@unitedwaygn.org

Sherry Byrum
Specialist, Donor Engagement
sherry.byrum@unitedwaygn.org

Heather Hill
Senior Manager, Workplace Engagement
heather.hill@unitedwaygn.org

Joy Lehmann
Senior Manager, Workplace Engagement
joy.lehmann@unitedwaygn.org

Anne Mathis
Associate Director, Workplace Engagement
anne.mathis@unitedwaygn.org

Alex Norsworthy
Associate Director, Workplace Engagement
alex.norsworthy@unitedwaygn.org

Elizabeth Payne
Director, Workplace Engagement
elizabeth.payne@unitedwaygn.org

Brian Pulley
Manager, Workplace Engagement
brian.pulley@unitedwaygn.org

Victoria Quigley
Manager, Workplace Engagement
victoria.quigley@unitedwaygn.org

Jamie Wallace Roy
Senior Manager, Workplace Engagement
jamie.roy@unitedwaygn.org

Adam Wilczek
Director, Endowment and Donor Engagement
adam.wilczek@unitedwaygn.org

Celeste Wilson
Senior Director, Donor Engagement
celeste.wilson@unitedwaygn.org

Courtney Wilson
Manager, Workplace Engagement
courtney.wilson@unitedwaygn.org