staff

Together, we’re making Greater Nashville better.

Leadership Team

Brian Hassett

President and Chief Executive Officer
Email Brian

Brian has been a part of the United Way family for close to 40 years. Originally from the Bronx, he began his career as a United Way National Intern in Rochester, New York. In 1990, Brian was named President & CEO of United Way of Central Massachusetts. He then went on to lead numerous nonprofit organizations including the United Way in Phoenix; the United Way in Chicago; and the United Way in Albany, New York. He has served as President and CEO of United Way of Greater Nashville since December 2017. Brian is considered one of United Way’s most visionary leaders by many… “He is able to inspire others to accomplish lofty goals to improve community conditions,” says Brian Gallagher, President & CEO of United Way Worldwide.

Erica Mitchell

Executive Vice President and Chief Community Impact Officer
Email Erica

Courtney Barlar

Chief Development Officer
Email Courtney

Summor Pennington, CPA

Chief Financial Officer
Email Summor

Jennifer Wright

Chief Marketing Officer
Email Jennifer

Administration

Diana Copelin
Specialist, Customer Service
diana.copelin@unitedwaygn.org

Rickey James
Manager, Building Operations
rickey.james@unitedwaygn.org

Erin Ward
Executive Assistant
erin ward@unitedwaygn.org

Community Impact

Erin Akery, M.A., AFC®
Senior Manager, Financial Empowerment Counselors
erin.akery@unitedwaygn.org

Keith Barnes
Associate Director, Workforce & Education, The Family Collective
keith.barnes@unitedwaygn.org

Mia Boozer-Sharp, Ed. D.
Associate Director, HIV/AIDS Initiative
mia.sharp@unitedwaygn.org

Nikayla Boyd
Manager, Ending the HIV Epidemic (EHE)
nikayla.boyd@unitedwaygn.org

Jessica Burgy
Technical Assistance Coordinator, HIV/AIDS Initiative
jessica.burgy@unitedwaygn.org

Chrishell Calhoun
Manager, HIV/AIDS Initiative – Knoxville
chrishell.calhoun@unitedwaygn.org

Rebecca Carter
Director, Health
rebecca.carter@unitedwaygn.org

Im Cashen
Regional Coordinator, VITA
im.cashen@unitedwaygn.org

Teresa Cook
Regional Manager, HIV/AIDS Initiative – Jackson
teresa.cook@unitedwaygn.org

Brandee Davis
Director, Economic & Financial Mobility
brandee.davis@unitedwaygn.org

Rod DeVore
Director, 2Gen Initiatives
rod.devore@unitedwaygn.org

Tracey Dill
Senior Director, Regional Community Impact
tracey.dill@unitedwaygn.org

Niki Easley, MPA
Director, HIV/AIDS Initiative
niki.easley@unitedwaygn.org

Ali Edmonds, LMSW
Manager, Client Care, The Family Collective
ali.edmonds@unitedwaygn.org

Nikita Edwards, MS
Manager, HIV/AIDS Initiative – Chattanooga
nikita.edwards@unitedwaygn.org

Natalie “Nat” Flammia
Senior Manager, Operations, Blueprint
natalie.flammia@unitedwaygn.org

Sabrina Franklin, AFC®
Manager, Financial Empowerment Counselors
sabrina.franklin@unitedwaygn.org

Tierra Fuller
Counselor, Financial Empowerment Center
tierra.fuller@unitedwaygn.org

Tenisa Gardner
Coordinator, Special Projects, HIV/AIDS Initiative
tenisa.gardner@unitedwaygn.org

Apri Gassaway
Director, Education
apri.gassaway@unitedwaygn.org

Megan Godbey
Director, Blueprint for Early Childhood Success
megan.godbey@unitedwaygn.org

Brandon Haney, LMSW
Senior Counselor, Financial Empowerment Center
brandon.haney@unitedwaygn.org

Renee Henderson
Administrative Assistant
renee.henderson@unitedwaygn.org

Sonya Johnson, MPA
Manager, Education Initiatives
sonya.johnson@unitedwaygn.org

Tamara Kreigh
Regional Coordinator, VITA
tamara.kreigh@unitedwaygn.org

Ambere Lewis
Manager, Read to Succeed
ambere.lewis@unitedwaygn.org

Elandriel Lewis
Senior Manager, Early Learning and Training
elandriel.lewis@unitedwaygn.org

Amber Lewis-Stewart
Manager, Learning & Communications, The Family Collective
amber.lewis-stewart@unitedwaygn.org

Jamie Lewis-Stewart
Counselor, Financial Empowerment Center
jamie.lewis@unitedwaygn.org

LaKelia Lovan
Senior Manager, 211
lakelia.lovan@unitedwaygn.org

Felicia Moore, MSW
Manager, 2Gen Initiatives
felicia.moore@unitedwaygn.org

John Orzechowski
Senior Manager, Data & Evaluation, The Family Collective
john.orzechowski@unitedwaygn.org

Jamila Pettyjohn
Coordinator, SNAP Employment & Training
jamila.pettyjohn@unitedwaygn.org

Nicole Piispanen, M.A., LPC-MHSP
Associate Director, Collective Care, The Family Collective
nicole.piispanen@unitedwaygn.org

Debby Rainey
Manager, Community Impact – Williamson & Hickman
debby.rainey@unitedwaygn.org

Brooke Seigle
Manager, Imagination Library of Middle Tennessee
brooke.seigle-rochelle@unitedwaygn.org

Tiffany Thomson
Manager, Community Impact – Robertson
tiffany.thomson@unitedwaygn.org

Sheri Tyler Kimble
Administrative Assistant, The Family Collective
sheri.tyler-kimble@unitedwaygn.org

Dianna Webb
Senior Manager, Economic Mobility SNAP Employment & Training
dianna.webb@unitedwaygn.org

Samantha Williams
Associate Director, Financial Mobility
samantha.williams@unitedwaygn.org

Finance, HR and IT

Tamiko Anderson, MSW
Specialist, Accounts Receivable
tamiko.anderson@unitedwaygn.org

Emily DeVito
Coordinator, Accounts Payable
emily.devito@unitedwaygn.org

Debby Dillingham
Senior Manager, Web Applications
debby.dillingham@unitedwaygn.org

Denese Farmer
Senior Specialist, Human Resources
denese.farmer@unitedwaygn.org

Angela Ferguson
Director, Human Resources
angela.ferguson@unitedwaygn.org

Carlton Henderson
Senior Manager, Database & Web Applications
carl.henderson@unitedwaygn.org

Justin Holt
Staff Accountant, Finance
justin.holt@unitedwaygn.org

Matt Lim, CPA
Director, Finance
matt.lim@unitedwaygn.org

Jason Miller
Director, IT
jason.miller@unitedwaygn.org

Bev Roberts
Analyst, Finance
bev.roberts@unitedwaygn.org

Marketing and Community Engagement

Sarah Bishop
Senior Manager, Communications
sarah.bishop@unitedwaygn.org

Lauren Curry, MBA
Senior Specialist, Marketing and Communications
lauren.curry@unitedwaygn.org

Cheryl Stewart
Director, Creative Services
cheryl.stewart@unitedwaygn.org

Amanda Williams
Graphic Designer
amanda.williams@unitedwaygn.org

Workplace and Donor Engagement

Lauren Ayers
Account Manager, Workplace Engagement
lauren.ayers@unitedwaygn.org

Sherry Byrum
Senior Specialist, Donor Engagement
sherry.byrum@unitedwaygn.org

Heather Hill
Senior Manager, Workplace Engagement
heather.hill@unitedwaygn.org

Lindsay Keitel
Coordinator, Donor & Affinity Engagement
lindsay.keitel@unitedwaygn.org

Ashley McDonald
Account Manager, Workplace Engagement
ashley.mcdonald@unitedwaygn.org

Alex Norsworthy
Director, Workplace Engagement
alex.norsworthy@unitedwaygn.org

Brian Pulley
Senior Manager, Workplace Engagement
brian.pulley@unitedwaygn.org

Adam Wilczek
Director, Endowment and Donor Engagement
adam.wilczek@unitedwaygn.org

Celeste Wilson
Senior Director, Donor Engagement
celeste.wilson@unitedwaygn.org