fbpx
Staff

Together, we’re making Greater Nashville better.

Leadership Team

Brian Hassett

President and Chief Executive Officer
Email Brian

Brian has been part of the United Way family for more than 40 years. Originally from the Bronx, he began his career as a United Way national intern in Rochester, N.Y. In 1990, Brian was named president and CEO of United Way of Central Massachusetts. He then led numerous nonprofits including United Ways in Phoenix, Chicago and Albany, N.Y. He has served as president and CEO of United Way of Greater Nashville since December 2017.

Erica Mitchell

Executive Vice President and Chief Community Impact Officer
Email Erica

Courtney Barlar

Chief Development Officer
Email Courtney

Summor Pennington, CPA

Chief Financial Officer
Email Summor

Angela Stacy

Chief Marketing Officer
Email Angela

Lori Shinton

Chief Volunteerism Officer
Email Lori

Administration

Rickey James
Manager, Building Operations
rickey.james@unitedwaygn.org

Erin Ward
Executive Assistant
erin ward@unitedwaygn.org

Jacquelyn Wengersky
Customer Service Specialist
jacquelyn.wengersky@unitedwaygn.org

Community Impact

Erin Akery, M.A., AFC®
Senior Manager, Financial Empowerment Center
erin.akery@unitedwaygn.org

Corey Alexander
Manager, Data and Referrals, The Family Collective
corey.alexander@unitedwaygn.org

Lydia Bennett-Carnes
Regional Manager, SNAP Employment & Training – Middle TN
lydia.bennett-carnes@unitedwaygn.org

Mia Boozer-Sharp, Ed. D.
Associate Director, HIV/AIDS Initiative
mia.sharp@unitedwaygn.org

Arroll Borden
Senior Manager, Data Analysis – Community Impact
arroll.borden@unitedwaygn.org

Bonnie Bowles
Regional Manager, VITA
bonnie.bowles@unitedwaygn.org

Chrishell Calhoun
Manager, HIV/AIDS Initiative – Knoxville
chrishell.calhoun@unitedwaygn.org

Teresa Cook
Regional Manager, HIV/AIDS Initiative – West TN
teresa.cook@unitedwaygn.org

Charis Davis
Counselor, Financial Empowerment Center
charis.davis@unitedwaygn.org

Brandee Davis-Douglas
Director, Economic & Financial Mobility
brandee.davis-douglas@unitedwaygn.org

Rod DeVore
Director, 2Gen Initiatives
rod.devore@unitedwaygn.org

Tracey Dill
Senior Director, Regional Community Impact
tracey.dill@unitedwaygn.org

Meggie Duke
Manager, Read to Succeed
meggie.duke@unitedwaygn.org

Niki Easley, MPA
Director, HIV/AIDS Initiative
niki.easley@unitedwaygn.org

Kay Echols, D. Min
Coordinator, Academic Success and Tutoring, Education
markata.echols@unitedwaygn.org

Nikita Edwards-Brown, MS
Manager, HIV/AIDS Initiative – Chattanooga
nikita.edwards-brown@unitedwaygn.org

Natalie “Nat” Flammia
Senior Manager, Operations, Raising Readers Nashville
natalie.flammia@unitedwaygn.org

Sabrina Franklin, AFC®
Senior Manager, Financial Empowerment Center
sabrina.franklin@unitedwaygn.org

Tierra Fuller
Senior Counselor, Financial Empowerment Center
tierra.fuller@unitedwaygn.org

Tenisa Gardner
Coordinator, Special Projects, HIV/AIDS Initiative
tenisa.gardner@unitedwaygn.org

Megan Godbey
Director, Raising Readers Nashville
megan.godbey@unitedwaygn.org

Brittany Gray
Office Administrator, Financial Empowerment Center
brittany.gray@unitedwaygn.org

Julie Gwinn
Associate Director, Early Literacy and Partnerships, Raising Readers Nashville
julie.gwinn@unitedwaygn.org

Mariana Hansen
Coordinator, District Tutoring – Williamson County
mariana.hansen@unitedwaygn.org

Renee Henderson
Executive Administrative Assistant, Community Impact
renee.henderson@unitedwaygn.org

Sonya Johnson, MPA
Senior Manager, Education Initiatives
sonya.johnson@unitedwaygn.org

April King
Manager, Academic Data and Support, Education
april.king@unitedwaygn.org

Elandriel Lewis
Senior Manager, Early Learning and Training
elandriel.lewis@unitedwaygn.org

LaKelia Lovan
Director, 211
lakelia.lovan@unitedwaygn.org

Lisa Lumb
Resource Coordinator, 211
lisa.lumb@unitedwaygn.org

Tremayne Mackey
Manager, Data and Testing, HIV/AIDS Initiative
tremayne.mackey@unitedwaygn.org

Cassandra McNair-Brown
Associate Director, Economic Mobility – SNAP E&T
cassandra.mcnair-brown@unitedwaygn.org

Dana Moore
Manager, HIV/AIDS Initiative – Shelby County
dana.moore@unitedwaygn.org

Claudia Nielson
Counselor, Financial Empowerment Center
claudia.nielson@unitedwaygn.org

Ralph Noyes
Counselor, Financial Empowerment Center
ralph.noyes@unitedwaygn.org

Jamila Pettyjohn
Regional Manager, VITA
jamila.pettyjohn@unitedwaygn.org

Nicole Piispanen, M.A., LPC-MHSP
Associate Director, Collective Care, The Family Collective
nicole.piispanen@unitedwaygn.org

Debby Rainey
Regional Manager, Community Impact – Williamson, Hickman & Dickson
debby.rainey@unitedwaygn.org

LaKreasha Scharcklet
Manager, Client Care, The Family Collective
lakreasha.scharcklet@unitedwaygn.org

Brooke Seigle
Senior Manager, Imagination Library of Middle Tennessee
brooke.seigle-rochelle@unitedwaygn.org

Leah Smith
Coordinator, Community Impact – Clarksville
leah.smith@unitedwaygn.org

Robyn VanDyke
Administrative Assistant, The Family Collective
robyn.vandyke@unitedwaygn.org

Brandon White
Director, Education
brandon.white@unitedwaygn.org

Drumage Wright
Counselor, Financial Empowerment Center
drumage.wright@unitedwaygn.org

Finance, HR and IT

Tamiko Anderson, MSW
Specialist, Accounts Receivable
tamiko.anderson@unitedwaygn.org

Im Cashen
Accounts Payable/Special Projects Coordinator, Finance
im.cashen@unitedwaygn.org

Jacqueleen Cossey
Director, Finance
jacqueleen.cossey@unitedwaygn.org

Emily DeVito
Staff Accountant, Finance
emily.devito@unitedwaygn.org

Debby Dillingham
Senior Manager, Web Applications
debby.dillingham@unitedwaygn.org

Angela Ferguson
Senior Director, Human Resources
angela.ferguson@unitedwaygn.org

Carlton Henderson
Senior Manager, Database & Web Applications
carl.henderson@unitedwaygn.org

Justin Holt
Manager, Human Resources
justin.holt@unitedwaygn.org

Stephanie Knight
Manager, Data Quality
cheryl.stewart@unitedwaygn.org

Matt Lim, CPA
Senior Director, Finance
matt.lim@unitedwaygn.org

Jason Miller
Director, IT
jason.miller@unitedwaygn.org

Bev Roberts
Analyst, Finance
bev.roberts@unitedwaygn.org

Marketing and Community Engagement

Lauren Curry, MBA
Manager, Creative Services
lauren.curry@unitedwaygn.org

Brandi Ficklin
Regional Project Coordinator, Marketing – Clarksville
brandi.ficklin@unitedwaygn.org

Michaela Miller
Coordinator, Marketing and Communications
michaela.miller@unitedwaygn.org

Cesar Orta Tavera
Coordinator, Social Media
cesar.orta@unitedwaygn.org

Cheryl Stewart
Director, Creative Services
cheryl.stewart@unitedwaygn.org

Kris Wiese
Director, Marketing and Communications
kris.wiese@unitedwaygn.org

Workplace and Donor Engagement

Lauren Ayers
Senior Account Manager, Workplace Engagement
lauren.ayers@unitedwaygn.org

Kim Bundy
Senior Director, Donor Engagement
kim.bundy@unitedwaygn.org

Sherry Byrum
Senior Specialist, Donor Engagement
sherry.byrum@unitedwaygn.org

Heather Hill
Associate Director, Workplace Engagement
heather.hill@unitedwaygn.org

Erica Junqueira
Data Specialist, Workplace Engagement
erica.junqueira@unitedwaygn.org

John Marcellus
Manager, Corporate Engagement
john.marcellus@unitedwaygn.org

Mary Martin
Associate Director, Corporate Engagement
mary.martin@unitedwaygn.org

Ashley McDonald
Senior Account Manager, Workplace Engagement
ashley.mcdonald@unitedwaygn.org

Alex Norsworthy
Senior Director, Workplace Engagement
alex.norsworthy@unitedwaygn.org

Brian Pulley
Associate Director, Workplace Engagement
brian.pulley@unitedwaygn.org

Jamie Roy
Associate Director, Leadership Donor Engagement
jamie.roy@unitedwaygn.org

Emily Tardiff
Account Manager, Workplace Engagement – Clarksville & Dickson Counties
emily.tardiff@unitedwaygn.org

Madison Tinkel
Account Manager, Workplace Engagement
madison.tinkel@unitedwaygn.org

United Way of the Greater Clarksville Region

Brandi Ficklin
Coordinator, Marketing – Clarksville
brandi.ficklin@unitedwaygn.org

Valerie Guzman
Executive Director – Clarksville
valerie.guzman@unitedwaygn.org

Kristen Jaggers
Manager, Long-Term Recovery – Montgomery County
kristen.jaggers@unitedwaygn.org

Stephanie Knight
Manager, Data Quality
stephanie.knight@unitedwaygn.org

Leah Smith
Coordinator, Community Impact – Clarksville
leah.smith@unitedwaygn.org

Emily Tardiff
Account Manager, Workplace Engagement – Clarksville & Dickson
emily.tardiff@unitedwaygn.org

Hands On Nashville

Colin Buesser
Coordinator, Volunteer Project Materials
colin.buesser@unitedwaygn.org

Alex Dorman
Senior Director, Community Partnerships
alex.dorman@unitedwaygn.org

Jesus Fernandez Cabrera
Coordinator, Volunteer Engagement
jesus.fernandez@unitedwaygn.org

Megan Foust
Manager, Volunteer Project
megan.foust@unitedwaygn.org

Drew Himsworth
Senior Manager, Nonprofit Engagement
drew.himsworth@unitedwaygn.org

Cicely Inge
Manager, Volunteer Projects
cicely.inge@unitedwaygn.org

Kalisea Olson
Coordinator, Nonprofit Engagement
kalisea.olson@unitedwaygn.org

Nelly Pérez Meléndez
Manager, Disaster Program
nelly.perez@unitedwaygn.org

Caitlin Rice
Manager, Database
caitlin.rice@unitedwaygn.org

Paulina Robles
Associate Director, Volunteer Projects
paulina.robles@unitedwaygn.org

Jann Seymour
Senior Director, Volunteer Engagement
jann.seymour@unitedwaygn.org

Megan Spencer
Manager, AmeriCorps Program
megan.spencer@unitedwaygn.org

Brittany Waggoner
Manager, Volunteer Project
brittany.waggoner@unitedwaygn.org

Taylor Wilder
Manager, Skilled Volunteer Programs
taylor.wilder@unitedwaygn.org

Evelyn Zazueta
Manager, Community Project Development
evelyn.zazueta@unitedwaygn.org

AMERICORP COHORT MEMBERS – Community Engagement and Volunteer Leaders

Rusia Chamcham

AJ Dykens-Hodapp

Traveria Evans

Zeynab Fall

Kristen Grohs

Zantoinette McCauley

Lipika Narisetti

Tessa Pendleton

Samual Piatt

Jordan Riche

Kara Simmons

Sydnee White