Board members

United Way of Greater Nashville’s Board of Trustees is committed to creating measurable and lasting impact in people’s lives. We are indebted to their tremendous guidance.


Jenneen Kaufman
Board Chair, Tennessee Titans

Gord Knapp
Immediate Past Board Chair & Succession Planning Committee Chair, Bridgestone Americas, Inc.

Heather Rohan
Vice Board Chair & Campaign Committee Chair, HCA Healthcare – TriStar Health

Brian Hassett
President & CEO, United Way of Greater Nashville

John Crosslin
Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair, Crosslin PLLC

Kevin Rome, PhD
Secretary, Fisk University

John Doerge
Community Impact Investment Committee, Deloitte

James Weaver
General Counsel & Government Relations Committee Chair, Waller

Robert (Bob) Dittus, MD, MPH
Member at Large & Strategy Committee Chair, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Alberto Gonzales
Member at Large, Belmont University

Mickey McKay
Member at Large, Fifth Third Bank

Wayne Smith
Member at Large, Community Health Systems

Jim Schmitz
Member at Large, Elliott Davis

Blake Stinnette
Member at Large, PwC, LLP

Kristi Morrow
Member at Large, CaringWays, Inc.

Eric Stuckey
Member at Large, City of Franklin

Board Trustees

Tim Adams
Ascension & Saint Thomas Health

Scott Becker
Genesco Inc.

Lee Blank
Regions Bank

Cathy Stewart Brown
Stewart Home & School

William F. Carpenter III
Former Chairman & CEO of LifePoint Health

Charlie Cook
CFMT Board Liaison, Truxton Trust

Honorable Karl Dean
Former Mayor of Nashville

Robert (Bob) Dennis
Genesco Inc.

Sam DeVane

Margaret Dolan
Launch Tennessee

David Freeman
36 Venture Capital

Randy Gibson
Gresham Smith

Jim Gingrich

E. Anthony (Tony) Heard
InfoWorks, Inc.

Damon Hininger

Lee Ann Ingram
Community Philanthropist

R. Milton Johnson
HCA Healthcare

Honorable William C. Koch, Jr.
Nashville School of Law

Rob McNeilly
Synovus Bank

Scott Pohlman
Truist (formerly SunTrust Bank)

Cher Porties

Ben L. Rechter
Rogers Group, Inc.

Ronald Q. Roberts
DVL Seigenthaler

Anne Russell
Adams and Reese LLP

Rev. R. Leigh Spruill
St. George’s Episcopal Church

Dave Walton
Caterpillar Financial Services Corporation

Emily Weiss
Ingram Industries Inc.


These are the hand raisers, game changers, problem solvers and moment makers.
These are the faces of our community.

Looking to Volunteer in the Community?

United Way of Greater Nashville, through a partnership with Hands On Nashville, offers hundreds of opportunities each month for anyone looking to get involved. 

United Way partners with more than 100 agencies to make this all possible.

Learn more about our Partner Agencies on the ground.

[et_pb_mhmm_inline_menu menu="header-menu" menu_item_alignment="center" menu_item_color="#ffffff" menu_item_hover_color="#ffb351" submenu_item_color="#ffffff" submenu_item_background_color="rgba(0,0,0,0)" submenu_item_hover_color="#ffb351" _builder_version="4.6.1" _module_preset="default" menu_item_font="|||on|||||" menu_item_font_size="14px" sub_menu_item_text_color="#ffffff" custom_margin="|10px||10px|false|true" _i="2" _address="" /]

we're seeing results

$19.8 Million

In tax refunds were returned


People got higher-earning jobs

$2 Million

In debt reduced for clients


Individuals improved their finances

Postponed until 2021