United Way of Greater Nashville Announces New 2024 Board Chair and Board of Trustees

Jan 18, 2024 | News

United Way of Greater Nashville (UWGN) is proud to announce that Alberto Gonzales, Dean and Doyle Rogers Distinguished Professor of Law at Belmont University, has been chosen as the 2024 board chair. He succeeds James Weaver, Partner at Holland & Knight.

“I extend my heartfelt gratitude to our esteemed new, returning and outgoing board members. Your unwavering commitment, visionary leadership and diverse skills have been and will be instrumental in driving positive change and transforming lives. Together, we are building a stronger, more compassionate community. Your dedication inspires us all to reach greater heights, and we are profoundly grateful for the impact we create together. Thank you for being the driving force behind our shared mission to unite the community and mobilize resources so that every child, individual and family thrives,” said UWGN CEO and President Brian Hassett.

2024 New Board Officers:

  • Ed Lanquist, Hands On Nashville, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC

2024 New Board of Trustee Members:

  • Tonya Hallett, WW Amazon Stores and G&A
  • Lucibeth Mayberry, CoreCivic
  • Karl Sprules, AllianceBernstein
  • Josh Trusley, EY
  • Chandra Vasser, Nissan Americas

UWGN also recognizes the following outgoing members for their unwavering commitment and vital leadership:

  • Heather Rohan, Member at Large, HCA Healthcare-Tristar Health (Retired)
  • Doug Rohleder, Secretary, EY
  • Scott Pohlman, Truist
  • Charlie Cook, Truxton Trust

To view the full 2024 Board of Trustees, visit https://www.unitedwaygreaternashville.org/board-members/